About Us

Our Mission

   "To bring students, faculty and community members together to improve the daily lives of developing communities through sustainable infrastructure."  

Our History

 Aggies Without Limits of New Mexico State University was founded in the spring of 2007.  We are a nonprofit organization established to partner with developing communities worldwide in order to improve their quality of life.  Aggies Without Limits helps those in need through involvement in sustainable engineering projects while at the same time fostering students and professionals become conscious of the environment and cultures. Our members are not only engineering students, but from all disciplines who want to give back to people through advocacy and activity.  

How We Work

Aggies Without Limits works on a variety of projects both locally and internationally. Throughout the year we raise funds for these projects. We consider all project proposals submitted to us. From there, we establish contact  with both community and local political leaders. Then, as an organization we vote on the proposal with the greatest impact to the community's welfare. Once a project  is selected, we begin the process of logistics, design and budgeting. Subsequently,  by the end of the Spring semester the process is concluded and the implementation phase takes place. We then travel and  work side by side with the  community to construct the project.

Vision

Aggies Without Limits' vision is that all people have unrestricted access to basic needs and that progress is not limited by lack of infrastructure. 

ABOUT THE LOGO

Created by Gregory Valencia, an NMSU alumni, individual symbols represent the following:

image250

Shooting Star

The people involved in the group rising above with each project accomplished


Gear

The work put into each project


Bridge 

Crossing over to different countries to help people


Earth 

Nucleus of helping different people in the world


Inverted Triangle

Symbol of water (life)


Officers 2019-2020

President: Jonathan Ortiz

image251

 Major: Mechanical Engineering

email: jortiz1@nmsu.edu

Vice President: Joshua Barrera

image252

 Major: Civil Engineering

email: joshua63@nmsu.edu

Vice President of Outreach: Yomara Rios-Laurenzana

image253

 Major: Civil Engineering Technology

email: yomarar3@nmsu.edu

Vice President of Finance: Indira Aguirre

image254

 Major: Civil Engineering Technology

email: indira@nmsu.edu 

Vice President of Finance: Grace Igwe

image255

 Major: Mechanical Engineering

email: igwe2015@nmsu.edu

Secretary: Emily Radell

image256

 Major: Journalism & English

email: emrad13@nmsu.edu

Treasurer: Alessa Ibanez

image257

 Major: Early Childhood Education & Spanish

email: ibalessa@nmsu.edu

Project Manager: Indira Aguirre

image258

 Major: Civil Engineering Technology

email:  indira@nmsu.edu 

Project Manager: Lucas Rivera

image259

 Major: Civil Engineering

email: lucasr@nmsu.edu

Project Manager: Haley Stewart

image260

 Major: Masters in Criminal Justice

email: hms@nmsu.edu

Project Manager: Ulysses Pedregon

image261

 Major: Mechanical Engineering Technology

email: jpedre@nmsu.edu

Project Manager: Greg Albright

image262

Major: Civil Engineering

email: bikebeas@nmsu.edu 

Project Manager: Elizabeth Kane

image263

Major: Nursing

email: lizmkane@nmsu.edu

Media Editor: Selena Solis

image264

Major: Civil Engineering Technology

email: selena07@nmsu.edu

Media Editor: Monica Perez

image265

Major: Civil Engineering Technology

email: mperez8@nmsu.edu

E-Council Representative: Daniel Pacheco

image266

 Major: Mechanical Engineering

email: daniel49@nmsu.edu

E-Council Representative: David Alvarado

image267

 Major: Social Work

email: da132136@nmsu.edu